Please remove me from your mailing list. My TIC was sold a foreclosure on mar.

One very important thing I want to tell you.  Get some tax planning regarding your situation.  I’ve dealt with a lot of them  Sometimes they result in a small gain.  Most often there is a loss involved.  With the clients I have that are in your situation… well we are spending a lot of the summer figuring out what to do to maximize their tax benefits.  You lost $500,000 and even if there is only $5,000 in tax benefits you should get every dollar of that.  So you don’t have to talk to me but find someone really good with basis calcs in a 1031 find out what your loss or gain is and than see if their is anyway to use it to your advantage.  For example we had a client or two who lost properties last year.  We converted some IRA money they had to Roth IRA.  This created income which used up tax benefits that otherwise would not have done the clients much good.

About taxdude8422

Basically I am just a tax nerd, have been all my life. However I have found the more open you are to opportunities the better off you will be in this world. That makes my what is know as an open networker on Linkedin, I will connect with anyone. I am not an expert on Linkedin by any means but one day when I was asking someone to connect I mentioned that I had just been refilled on invites. My new connect asked how I did that. I used that same line for the next month and got asked the same question four times. I started thinking there was a lot of little things it took my sometime to learn. Through this blog I plan to share some of those "Linked Secrets"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

