There’s almost no doubt that I’ll want your help come tax season next year. I’m a 1099 employee at my current job, so it’s basically my own business, so I’m gonna need some advice when it comes time to pay the man next year. Yikes

Here’s something very important to think about.  Have you ever heard the saying, “You Can’t Change History”?  I am sure you have and I am equally sure that you will agree with that fact.  Right?  Most people will think of their taxes and tax returns as a set or rules they have to comply with.  But what is a tax return really?  Isn’t a tax return a history book?  Think about it on the tax return we put how much you earned from your job last year, we enter how much you spent on different expenses in the past year and come up with a number which is the tax you owe for the past year.  Everything on the tax return is what happened in the past.  It is history.  Now remember Jason if you can’t chage history don’t you think it is going to be a little difficult to do you a lot of good come next March, pretty hard to get rid of that YIKES!!!. 

I can’t even save you taxes on the money you earned this month.  Not enough time and it is history.  That’s the bad news.  Good news is that the money you are going to earn the rest of the year,,,we can do something with that.  Often times by just mixing things up a tiny bit I can save a client like you 50% of the tax.  So here is the one thing I would beg you to do.  Figure out who how much you will earn for the rest of the year and multiply that amount by 10%.  If that amount is worth half an hour of your time call my office and my staff will set you up with a short phone conference so we can legally beat the IRS

About taxdude8422

Basically I am just a tax nerd, have been all my life. However I have found the more open you are to opportunities the better off you will be in this world. That makes my what is know as an open networker on Linkedin, I will connect with anyone. I am not an expert on Linkedin by any means but one day when I was asking someone to connect I mentioned that I had just been refilled on invites. My new connect asked how I did that. I used that same line for the next month and got asked the same question four times. I started thinking there was a lot of little things it took my sometime to learn. Through this blog I plan to share some of those "Linked Secrets"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

